Sprout Producer Program

Our six scholarship recipients for 2016 are coming to the end of their course, and they have all managed to affect real change on their properties over the last 10 months. Here are some images from our field day at Adele and Noel's property, Burns Creek Farm.

IMG_0124_comp.JPG  IMG_0125_comp.JPG  IMG_0173_comp.JPG

Jo Smith (Primal Living), Mark and Deanne (Aurora Farm), Christine Mann (Glendale Olives), Justin Merriel (Glen Ard Mohr Estate), Kirk and Cheryl (Forrest Flavours) and Adele and Noel (Burns Creek Farm) have formed some great friendships within the group; shared knowledge, stories, challenges and successes and we know they will continue this even after they have graduated from the program and that makes us here at Sprout incredible proud. 

We love to see long term connections being formed between producers in Tasmania, as we see this as vital to changing the food culture in this state and supporting small growers and farmers.

Well done to you all!  We can't wait to see you all graduate in only a few months time and we know you will all be a part of the Sprout family into the future (in fact two of you are some of our newest Sprout Board members)!

Meet our newest scholarship recipients for 2017!

We have been blown away with the number and caliber of applicants this year. It is certain to say that it was difficult for our selection panel to nominate the top six to receive the Sprout Producer Program scholarships for 2017.  Here they are:

Recipient Property Sponsor
Dave and Cassandra Rolph Deep End Farm 4 Business & Community
Greg Herron Highmarsh Anonymous sponsor
Hermione Hickling Longley Organic Farm TQA Australia
Lisa Britzman & David Peck Campo de Flori TQA Australia
Marco Linardi & Vicki Crichton Lauriston Grove TQA Australia
Rachel Jacka Guide Falls Farm Tasmanian Women in Agriculture

Congratulations to each of these producers from all of us here at Sprout!

We can't wait to share their achievements throughout the year with you all, through our quarterly editions of The Dirt!



Donate Now